top of page

Meet Sarah


I have always been active, and played many competitive sports growing up. While studying in my first year at University in 2013, I began my Yoga practice and I haven't looked back since. I have been weightlifting since 2014, and have competed in powerlifting and bodybuilding competitions since 2015.

I took a year off competing to ground myself after a high paced and stressful few years. During this time, I had the opportunity to complete the Yoga teaching course held by Adapted.

I always wanted to be Yoga teacher so I could share and guide others to experience the positive benefits. I have worked as a Software Engineer full time since 2018, and the final motivational push to become a teacher came from hearing my colleagues complain about the daily pain they experienced from working in an office environment.

Yoga for me keeps me grounded, and is the kindness I give myself to stabilize my body, mind, and soul. I'm passionate movement, and introduce it to everything in my daily life - even when snacking on the couch.

I have a strong focus on posture, alignment, strength, and form. I take an educational approach in my teaching in regards to what purpose the poses are fulfilling, and enjoy bringing awareness and balance to the body.

Outside of Yoga, I enjoy surfing, motorbike racing, weightlifting, playing music, and hanging out with my parrot and dog.

I will be teaching early mornings at Halswell, and occasionally you will see me appear at other venues. I am more than excited to be teaching with Adapted, and I look forward to seeing you on the mat!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page