top of page

Meet Tildy

I come from humble wee Ashburton, where I was a nail t

echnician for a good six years.

I am a gal of many hobbies, from all things creative to D.I.Y. and rock climbing! Naturally, decided to give yoga a go one fine day and was so impressed at how quickly my aches and pains resolved themselves. I slept better, worried less and began to take better care of my body.

Within a couple of years, yoga had hopped out of the hobby category and become a way of life! I left my job, packed up my mini, and drove toward 'the big smoke' for a year of study in Auckland. On completion of my Yoga Diploma it feels great to have my feet back on Canterbury soil and I am overjoyed to be a part of the adapted family.

My teaching style is classical (based on the eight limbs of Patanjali) and incorporates modern science to best suit each pose to your individual needs. My teachers came from very diverse backgrounds and I draw on various different styles when I teach. I love meditation and enjoy including guided relaxation at the end of my classes to reward my students for their hard work!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page